University Directory

Search all UA Little Rock employees and departments or request an update to a directory entry.


Rhetoric and Writing

Department head: Joyce Carter

SH 603


501-569-8279 (Fax)


Susan E. Bowling

Reading Instructor

SPCH 117-D

Joyce Carter, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

SH 603-P

Earnest L. Cox, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

SH 409-A

Joanne L. Matson, J.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Rhetoric and Writing

SH 603-D

Cynthia A. Nahrwold, Ph.D.

Professor, Coordinator of M.A. Editing Concentration

SH 603-B

Connor Pearce

Administrative Support Supervisor

SH 603

Brian Ray, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

SH 603-J

Heidi Harris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

SH 603-A